Jimmy Smith Softly as a Summer Breeze (APE+CUE)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Jimmy Smith Softly as a Summer Breeze (APE+CUE)

Total Size: 297.19 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 1

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2015-12-26 14:26:29 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2008-07-04 09:37:06

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Back.jpg (Size: 297.19 MB) (Files: 16)


708.42 KB

 Blue Note BLP 4200 A.jpg

91.51 KB

 Blue Note BLP 4200 B.jpg

150.48 KB


1.05 MB


1.20 MB


1.12 MB


1.53 MB


998.10 KB


1.42 MB


413.50 KB


958.48 KB


1.51 KB


269.76 KB


689.67 KB

 Softly as a Summer Breeze.ape

286.68 MB

 Softly as a Summer Breeze.cue

1.64 KB


leech seeds

Torrent description

Jimmy Smith - Softly as a Summer Breeze (APE+CUE)

Please keep seeding at least 3:1 ratio.

Softly As a Summer Breeze is one of Jimmy Smith's more obscure Blue Notes. The six-song trio program finds the organist joined by either guitarist Kenny Burrell and drummer Philly Joe Jones or guitarist Eddie McFadden and drummer Donald Bailey. In the original liner notes, Leonard Feather makes it seem like a ballad-oriented set, but "Hackensack" really cooks, "Sometimes I'm Happy" struts, and "One For Philly Joe" (a familiar but unplaceable melody used for a later pop tune) has its exciting moments. What is unusual about the set is the absence of any blues. The CD is augmented by four other selections that were originally released as 45s and are features for Bill Henderson's vocals; the singer is joined by Smith, guitarist Ray Crawford and drummer Bailey. Henderson's debut, a version of "Senor Blues" with Horace Silver, had been a hit, but lightning would not strike twice, although the he would have a productive career during the next four decades. Overall, this CD is not too essential, but it does fill in a few gaps.

Personnel: Jimmy Smith (organ); Bill Henderson (vocals); Kenny Burrell, Eddie McFadden (guitar); Philly Joe Jones, Donald Bailey (drums).

Track Listing:
01 These Foolish Things
02 Hackensack
03 It Could Happen to You
04 Sometimes I'm Happy
05 Someone to Watch Over Me
06 Home Cookin' (aka One for Philly Joe)
07 Willow Weep for Me
08 Ain't No Use
09 Angel Eyes
10 Ain't That Love

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu